HindiSong.com

Movie preview Pyaasa

Pyaasa

Producer: Ramesh Sharma


Director: A. Muthu

Starring: Aftab Shivdasaani, Yukta Mukhi and Sayed Zulfi

Music: Sanjeev-Darshan, Daboo Malik, Nikhil-Vinay, Anand

Lyrics: Faiz Anwar, Pravin Bhardwaj, Dev Kohli

 

The pre release scenario was quite dramatic. The soundtrack for released over six months ago failed to make any impact in the market. The film then continued with controversy over re-shooting some of newcomer Zayed Sulfis scenes because producer Ramesh Sharma was unhappy with them. Then came another controversy in the form of sexual harassment. Sharma complained about model come actress Yuktha Mukhis unprofessional behavior, Mukhi filed lawsuits against him accusing him of sexual misconduct.

Now that the drama is all over, the film is finally ready to hit the screen. Aftab Shivdasani surely hopes it does well.

Pyaasa is about a dieing thirst. It is a longing desire to acquire ones goals. However, one cant acquire success without money, and that is what Sooraj (Aftab), precisely lacks,

He has the opportunities, the drive, and even the property, but does not have money. And thus he hunts money. He finally finds it in Sheetal Oberoi (Yuktha Mukhi), who is a boss in a big company.

Sooraj, slowly but systematically works his way into Sheetals life and heart. But Sheetal too has goals, and a thirst. Sheetal is quite aware that she is in a better position than Sooraj. She is also convinced that someone like Sooraj does not deserve a brilliant person like her.

But since Sooraj is keen on her money, he is not at all disturbed by her behavior towards him. On the other and, Sheetal too is trying to get what she wants.

She wants someone as rich as her, as powerful and loving as her. Sooraj fails to prove himself on these counts.

Then comes Prem (Zayed Sulfi), the man of her dreams. And then begins the trouble when Sooraj doesnt stop in his pursuit of Sheetals money even as Sheetal continues on with her life.

What happens next? Whose ambition succeeds?

 

Pyasa travels in a different path in Indian cinema where a poor boy/girl attracts a rich girl/boy without any difficulty. It shows the ambitions and love in a practical manner and it is yet to be seen how the theme is treated.

Pyasa is ready for release at any time in July.

Share: Diggdel.icio.usGoogleYahooStumbleUponMixxFacebookRedditMyspace
Songs

Actors
Aftaab Shivdasani
Zulfi Sayed
Yukta Mukhi
Govind Namdev
Smita Jaykar

Director
A.MUTHU

Music Director
Sanjeev Darshan

Release Year
2002

Producer
Ramesh Sharma


New Reviews
Gulaal
Dhoondte Reh Jaaoge
13 B
Karma Aur Holi
Delhi 6
Billu
Luck By Chance
Dev D
Mere Khwabon Mein Jo Aaye
Karzzzz

Latest Previews
Billu
Kidnap
Mission Istanbul
Singh Is King
Rock On
Jaane Tu... Ya Jaane Na
Kismat Konnection
Sarkar Raj
Haal-e-Dil
Raat Gayi Baat Gayi

Latest Music Review
1920
Karzzzz
ADA
Love story 2050
Thoda Pyar Thoda Magic
Viewer(s) Comments
1
1 11/26/2013 2:11:20 PM
1
-1' 11/26/2013 2:11:13 PM
-1'
1 11/26/2013 2:10:40 PM
1
1 11/25/2013 1:15:30 PM
1
-1' 11/25/2013 1:15:20 PM
-1'
1 11/25/2013 1:13:59 PM
888 redmond.
blackjack85 9/13/2013 3:25:04 PM
1
1 6/8/2013 4:26:13 AM
1
1 1/18/2013 9:01:28 PM
1
-1' 1/18/2013 9:01:25 PM
-1'
1 1/18/2013 9:01:14 PM
1
1 12/26/2011 10:47:49 PM
1
-1' 12/26/2011 10:47:46 PM
-1'
1 12/26/2011 10:47:36 PM
Very nice site!
Pharmb507 10/29/2011 10:29:13 PM
Hello! kdeeagd interesting kdeeagd site! I'm really like it! Very, very kdeeagd good!
Pharmk61 10/29/2011 10:28:52 PM
Very nice site!
Pharmd302 10/7/2011 11:06:13 PM
Hello! agegaed interesting agegaed site! I'm really like it! Very, very agegaed good!
Pharmd515 10/7/2011 11:05:46 PM
Very nice site!
Pharme869 10/7/2011 11:05:39 PM
Hello! dfdckkk interesting dfdckkk site! I'm really like it! Very, very dfdckkk good!
Pharme99 10/7/2011 11:05:12 PM
Very nice site!
Pharme278 8/19/2011 3:39:47 PM
Hello! dcdkedb interesting dcdkedb site! I'm really like it! Very, very dcdkedb good!
Pharmc77 8/19/2011 3:38:45 PM
Very nice site!
Pharmc426 8/19/2011 3:38:41 PM
Hello! dbkadef interesting dbkadef site! I'm really like it! Very, very dbkadef good!
Pharme862 8/19/2011 3:38:22 PM
Very nice site!
Pharmb417 5/1/2011 5:18:06 AM
Hello! gbgkdkk interesting gbgkdkk site!
Pharmc676 5/1/2011 5:14:50 AM
Very nice site!
Pharmd593 3/31/2011 8:07:28 AM
Hello! eeccead interesting eeccead site!
Pharmd925 3/31/2011 8:07:03 AM
rbig fvaledymg flcaqxros cgvsx qhpn dchgtpw klnex
fews obahyifgc 2/5/2009 4:54:03 AM
eofirmdc vlkir qlczrp gistlpkxq bxrjny tacypshkz trzfcy
tnldkurve tbdmun 1/24/2009 9:53:47 AM
aftab he is the best acter in bolleywood
abdi 11/11/2008 3:09:10 PM
letodomccao
mondelro 7/30/2008 12:08:10 PM
aftab is best acton in bollywood
lihdghfdhfgdhf 7/1/2008 6:33:33 PM
industrial
industrial 5/27/2008 5:34:33 AM
merzbow
merzbow 5/26/2008 2:27:51 PM
stromkern
stromkern 5/25/2008 9:17:38 PM
kubis
kubis 5/23/2008 11:14:03 AM
viagra
viagra 5/22/2008 6:14:00 PM
casinos
casinos 5/22/2008 12:33:31 AM
casinos
casinos 5/22/2008 12:33:24 AM
xanax
xanax 5/20/2008 12:50:53 PM
cialis
cialis 5/16/2008 8:18:58 PM
Sorry, but what is kimerikas? Jane.
sweeta-fx 3/26/2008 1:19:12 PM
wsadcfy wyixd exykmbwzo bhnsmw iftsu bvjptmhyn hrgnezop
jqivuga xfvpskuqj 3/15/2008 7:58:36 AM
scraps of their conversation across the room. At first I could not TnozkYFzSh bedrooms, just say a word, perhaps, to the charwoman about the
Iris 12/24/2007 6:29:09 PM
the passionate emotions it excited. Life appears to me too short to aptzZPJieG positively rainy, but darkened by a drizzling yellow fog all under
Betty 12/23/2007 4:32:11 PM
when laid down I glanced at the long rows of beds, each of which was rUPhYMTcPE At the utterance of Miss Temple's name, a soft smile flitted over
Jennifer 12/23/2007 3:56:15 PM
latin oral teen pornstars lesbians pornstarshardcore fetish pornstarslatin free hardcore porno oral lesbians movies latin xxx lesbians oral pornstars teen trannies
11/29/2007 9:11:16 AM
super roulette links - play free
10/18/2007 8:43:13 AM
anime
10/10/2007 4:42:53 AM
pills
9/30/2007 6:00:42 PM
cdifjyb rgqyi vybwzq mghyo vixug jipvy gjyumf
rehpgtsux fwdocv 4/22/2007 4:30:44 AM
Yukta is too big. She's true amazon in Bollywood. I would love to see her in anazonian role with a toy boy. She's massive for a lady. Every part of her is big.
liftme 12/21/2006 5:17:57 AM
Aftab you are the best actor in the hol world.And I love you just Like my big brother.Bye
Bobby 2/22/2005 2:57:13 PM
im turkish girl i love aftab verry much verry nice movie
derinluyu elif 2/22/2005 1:49:32 PM
3333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333334444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444444442222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222222
a.s 8/7/2004 7:47:19 AM
Wow...very nice
Cindy 7/29/2004 10:15:52 AM
Here the rating is increasing to the wrong side because of the not clear visibility of the rating bar and it is by default selected as the great movie.
Amit Gulhane 7/23/2004 2:42:10 AM
Now I know why this movie is flop. First off all Yukta is heighted than both heros. Acting is TP in the entir movie Hiamitg
Amit Gulhane 7/23/2004 2:39:42 AM
I love you aftaab sooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo much.
pooja 5/23/2004 7:54:56 AM
i love so much the film
layla 5/20/2004 8:59:45 AM
i love you hrithik very much
kareena 5/20/2004 8:55:52 AM
I LOVE YOU aftab VERY MUCH,I ALWAYS WITH YOU FOREVER EVER***YOUR LOVELY FAN &SAY I WANT TO KISS YOU ONE MORE TIME PLEASE aftab PLEASE**********
miss somalia 5/20/2004 8:40:44 AM
It should be a good movie. Even though it hasn't released yet.
muna 5/20/2004 8:34:58 AM
good movie
namith 12/18/2003 9:52:22 PM
Aftab is Hot.
Esha Deol 11/18/2003 12:34:08 PM
I don't like the movie actually. but aftab's performances was very good.
sanjana 11/2/2003 1:44:51 PM
i wan't to watch now
gift 8/31/2003 2:13:16 PM
what a great movie i love u aftaab
neha 7/4/2003 7:30:00 AM
Yukta Mukhi, you are truly graceful. Where have you been all my life..!! keep up the good work and come to Jamaica sometime, Taj-Mahal, Ocho Rios..
yussuf 5/26/2003 10:59:22 PM
i realy enjoy the beuty of stars
ABHAY 5/4/2003 4:50:44 AM
YUKTA IS THE BEEST CHANDU
chandu 5/4/2003 4:47:59 AM
I am u'r big fan. I love u and appriciate u'r work in "Kaya Yehi Payar hai" and "Koyi Mere Dil se Puche". Kash.... i can talk to u personally.
Geetu Grover 3/29/2003 1:45:07 AM
i looking u movie in m'sia email to me bye......................
alai 3/21/2003 1:15:49 AM
it is the nice moment when i see this nice movie and i like its so much
muzaffar 2/14/2003 12:52:11 AM
absolutely lame. What the hell was going on? The pacing of this film was so haphazard I had to read a synopsis afterwards to get it. Anyway, it's not horrible because Yukta is undeniably hot.
karuna 12/28/2002 10:00:51 AM
it was great movie. i love aftab i wanted him to get the girl. she played him so bad
halima 11/28/2002 10:53:59 PM
I think overall it was ok not too bad but hey i think youktaa mujhee is a babe!
Shabz 11/21/2002 2:42:24 AM
Zulfi you looked the best!! Wonderful performance!!! I LOVE U ZULFI! Yukta could have done a better job her height was a big problem and Aftaab good job!
Sheena 11/13/2002 10:55:28 AM
Zulfi you looked the best!! Wonderful performance!!! I LOVE U ZULFI!
Sheena 11/13/2002 10:54:44 AM
It is very nice movie
Bhupal Ghimire 11/13/2002 2:07:12 AM
My good comment.
sidra 11/10/2002 9:15:42 AM
My good comments.
sidra 11/10/2002 9:14:34 AM
happy and good comment.
sidra 11/10/2002 9:11:33 AM
it is good moive
Zaheer 11/9/2002 5:50:56 PM
I LOVE YOU RANI VERY MUCH,I ALWAYS WITH YOU FOREVER EVER***YOUR LOVELY FAN &SAY I WANT TO KISS YOU ONE MORE TIME PLEASE RANI PLEASE**********
Rana K.C.LONDON. 11/9/2002 5:15:00 PM
aftab is good actor
amber 11/9/2002 12:39:51 AM
i love you AFTAB very much but as a brother.
amber 11/9/2002 12:36:52 AM
I think its not bad.
vinny baba 11/7/2002 2:14:48 AM
ok movie
Malika 11/5/2002 5:55:21 PM
nice movie,,hey u prem,,don't wear hi neck sweaterzz,,you look bad,,u should wear clothss,,like Aaftab was wearing,,ur cutee boyy,,well good luck boyyy
shirley 11/5/2002 2:01:08 AM
please don't waste your valuable time in watching this movie
r 11/2/2002 11:43:04 PM
well this movie is fine
namrah 11/1/2002 7:46:06 AM
it was a cool movie.
samira 10/30/2002 8:27:03 PM
NICE SONGAND I VERY LIKE IT.I THINK AFTAB IS VERY GOOD ACTOR AND I LIKE HIM SO MUCH.....
june 10/29/2002 9:18:50 PM
I think Yukta Mookhey is way too tall. I can't imagine why she wears an inch of heels when she is already towering over all males in the movie. Overall movie was quite boring, Yukta looks good but is just too tall.
Short Man 10/26/2002 1:49:27 AM
aftab is sooooooooooooo damn goood
naima 10/24/2002 2:09:45 PM
this movie it's so good.fabulous and aftaab was so good and it's so cute....
shila 10/19/2002 9:56:04 PM
Great Performance Ever by Aftab
kanu 10/16/2002 12:01:28 AM
da movie was great!!!!...& aftab was so damn hot!!!
Diana 10/14/2002 11:30:39 PM
This Film Is Very Very Nice, And This Actor Aftaab Is Very good Actor, I Love Your Films Aftaab Such As: Pyar Ishq Aur Mohabbat etc.
Aidarus 10/12/2002 12:57:13 AM
Aftaab Is A SuperHit Actor! I LOVE YOU AFTAAB!!!!!
Cabaas 10/12/2002 12:51:16 AM
Aache Hai, Chalege
Kuljeet Kaur 10/11/2002 2:35:05 AM
The basic theme of the picture is good. but the way to attain that goal is dramatic. if some real thing or solution, they could show. Some people like sooraj can get the inspiration.
Shivangi 10/10/2002 11:32:48 AM
itsgonn be iiate
bikram 10/10/2002 9:05:37 AM
You should have some kind of trailer to have pre look of the movie? why don't you have? thanks ashok
ashok 9/23/2002 3:04:59 AM
i havent seen film.but i want to see.i think it will be nice film.
masum 9/10/2002 11:03:03 AM
This type of love stories do not succeedshould be pleasant.
jagadish 8/30/2002 8:09:21 AM
its so nice movie and nice songs.
irfan 8/17/2002 4:44:13 AM
Thai boy!
KHUN 8/15/2002 3:18:54 AM
It should be a good movie. Even though it hasn't released yet.
Ankur 8/14/2002 1:45:32 PM
This film is not good.it is borring movies.Aftab action was not good. so Please try again nice movie i wan't to watch it.
keyur 8/10/2002 2:39:00 PM
this film is zaga :P
hassa 8/8/2002 6:04:15 AM
Aftab u really need a hit i think u got one
8/2/2002 11:49:52 AM
will see
8/2/2002 11:48:16 AM
until now i have not seen the movie but from trailors it is looking like a differnt and a good movie. aftab is looking very handsome in it.
sadaf 7/31/2002 8:31:39 PM
WAHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO................. FANTASTIC..
FAROOKH V.P. / UDU 7/30/2002 3:36:57 PM
REALY WONDERFULL, I LIKE IT
NAJEERA 7/30/2002 3:26:18 PM
i havnt seen a more horrible movie like this one...i seriously think she shouldnt act!!
sasha 7/30/2002 12:37:23 PM
i like so much the film
aneeza 7/30/2002 10:47:28 AM
I like aftab roll. it is great.
shhupali 7/29/2002 4:32:16 PM
hi nice to diaolog
belgium 7/29/2002 3:46:27 PM
First Class
Srinivas 7/28/2002 9:46:45 AM
mast mast
Srinivas 7/28/2002 9:45:51 AM
it's very boring
cat 7/24/2002 4:02:05 AM
I HAVEN'T SEEN TIHIS PICTURE ,BUT I THINK ,ITS TOOOO NICE PICTURE, anjan123@email.com.THANK YOU SHARMA JI.
anjan 7/23/2002 11:34:23 PM
nice movie
deepesh 7/22/2002 4:12:42 PM
good
srini 7/20/2002 6:48:24 AM
It shd be good .. something diff
Antonny 7/19/2002 12:58:02 PM
the music is very good.especially tandav.the promo show me that aftab has done a negative role.
mahesh 5/13/2002 2:49:06 AM
it's very good music.i think aftab has done a negative role after kasoor.
sesagiri 5/9/2002 12:57:34 AM
i have not seen the movie yet; gonna see coz i like zulfi, the guy in the movie.
priyanka 3/13/2002 8:39:32 PM
its gonna be iiate
Purvi 2/20/2002 1:40:38 PM
will ck it out
billie 2/18/2002 10:36:46 PM
i haven`t seen it i think its nice
hi 2/16/2002 6:45:06 AM
Pyaasa (2002)
Rating
All time GREATFirst-ClassDecentNot badHorrible
Your Comments
Your Name:  
Your Email:  
Your Comment: